Dead water

That occasional call

To ask: “where am i” or

“What I’m doing”

The lifetime silence

Where I tried to pair 

The broken strings

By splashing unwanted questions

Just

To hold on to a dead conversation

Unspoken

Cries and whispers

Just

Desperate for a bit of attention

I’m getting smaller and smaller

Like an unwanted

Lonelier and lonelier 

Corner seat

Of an express train

Which passes

The city gates

“My daughter is a slut”

That’s what the world

Made you think what I am

I don’t blame you, cause,

I know the soft blood

And the warm flesh

Despite of thick bones

Still want to cherish

The love we shared

Years ago

But

The silence and dead water…

Leave a Reply

